Posted on

My Raucous Sense of Humor

I find myself struggling daily with this issue I have.  Its a huge problem….I have a horrible sense of humor.  On one hand, I protest vehemently sexism, gender biases, and equality for all. On the other hand, I still laugh at fart jokes.  Its really awful.  I love shows like Family Guy, and some of my favorite characters on there are the most awful ones, Quaggmire and Herbert.   The woman chasing wild man and the neighborhood pedophile. Fantastic, what the hell kind of person does that make me? I get that they are meant to be “funny wrong”.  But does that make me wrong for laughing my butt off?  American Dad, which I love, and Roger the alien, is so, so wrong, but so, so funny.  Its funny because its wrong, and typically not something anyone would ever laugh at. How can you not love a murderous baby with a British accent and questionable sexual orientation?  A dog that seems completely human until he sees a ball? I love adult cartoons anyway, my husband and I watch Adult Swim every night, its hilarious.  We love Futurama, and Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Sealab 2021 and Squidbillies.  The weirder the better really.  Robot Chicken makes me laugh so hard I’ve cried.  If it feels that good can it really be that bad?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

My childish immature sense of humor has made me who I am today.  I blame The Simpsons really.  Had they not been so awesome in starting all of this, we would never have had Southpark,  The Ooblongs,  or Harvey Birdman, Attorney at Law, and that would just be a pure shame….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d5G9YBRf6Vw

A pure shame….

About kwhite1980

32, married mom of two, busy working Hospice CNA

Leave a Reply

